From Technical Support Executive to Developer:-Dev Retro 2022🧿

From Technical Support Executive to Developer:-Dev Retro 2022🧿

·

6 min read

Introduction 👩‍💻

Awkward Season 2 GIF by The Boys

Hello Coders👨‍💻👩‍💻, as you already know that my name is Richa, I am from Bihar, Purnea but born and raised in the small village of Karmanchak(I know no one knows this village). I reside in Karmanchak and have a family of 5. To pursue my passion for Engineer, I went on to pursue BE from the University of VTU (BNMIT). I began my career by interning as a Technical Support Executive at Microland Pvt ltd, Bangalore, At this time I am working as a software developer in CSS CORP(Movote) . Talking about my interests and hobbies, I am keen to Memer, Blogger and poet. Writing Poem It is therapeutic to me as it helps me in releasing all my stress in seconds! I also like to catch up on reading in my free time. I already told about myself in this Article

mydevretro2022

Read this Article you will get to know more about me In this I will share with you what I learn as a become software developer.

👨‍💻My experience in 2022: 🚀

Heading back toward 2022, this year provided me with a lot of fun and good opportunities with lots of rejections, You can be Asked Like what kind of rejections, so let me tell you now I'm working as a developer but whenever I'm going to give an interview in any company there see in my resume I worked as a technical support executive also after that they don't want me. most of the time my resume getting not selected so I get frustrated. whenever I thought let's give up then I remember this quotes "The greatest glory in living lies not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall". One question comes to my mind if I am not able to complete this journey then why did I start?

What do I learn?🦸‍♂️

If you want to grow in software development, you have to have the attitude of never stopping learning. Do not hesitate if you don't know something related to your project ask your senior, or juniors who know that thing which you do not know. I know I have to put a lot of effort into DSA my brother is very good at DSA so I asked him to help me teach me DSA. He guides me on how to Learn DSA. so you have to search in your group if is there any person who helps you to grow then stick with them.

How did I start Writing a Blog?

seth meyers writing GIF by Late Night with Seth Meyers

I joined Hitesh Sir's Classes. there sir told as to write details blogs in git and other technical writing. this is the first time I heard about blogging thing so I do a google search and read lots of blogs read to that particular topic after reading that I feel bored sometimes so I thought when I will write a blog I will write a simple way so after reading that blog anyone can understand that people don't feel bore for that I added memes templated.

People are asking me why am writing a blog. You get nothing from blogging. You are just wasting your time but I don't care about them I told them that when I write a topic in the blog it helps me to understand in a better way and I think it will help some people.

Slowly I getting followers. People are liking my blog and my blog is getting selected on the top 10 in #Hashnode I want to thank you, Hashnode Team for helping me through my journey and supporting me as I stumble and learn You're a wonderful companion!

Achievements 🏆

Goal Achieve GIF by Antsy Labs

One of the things I most admire in my journey as a developer is working on difficult projects and interesting ideas that lead me to achieve something I've always wanted. in this section, I will discuss some of my achievements.

There are many more this achievement helped me to write a good blog and post and I'm grateful to #hashnode team for proving us with this beautiful platform.

Rejections 🚵‍♀️

Go Away I Reject Your Aggression GIF

I don't want to tell you more about the rejection you all know but remember this quote

“In life you'll get 100s of rejections, just you need 1 yes to forget the remaining. So never stop moving on.”

Learnings from 2022 💪

Schitts Creek Comedy GIF by CBC

I learn gratitude in 2022 I start writing Gratitude journaling is a technique that involves keeping a diary of things you’re grateful for every day. This is one of the most popular ways to practice gratitude.

Some good starting points are to recount a favorite moment from the day, describe a special person in your life, or list five things you’re grateful for that day.

It doesn’t even have to be a physical journal. It can be as simple as a note in your phone. This makes it easier to quickly record something you feel grateful for in the moment.

Gratitude mapping

Gratitude mapping is perfect for visual learners. It involves creating a visual mood board of everything you’re grateful for. You then place this board somewhere in your home to remind yourself to be grateful every day.

"The real gift of gratitude is that the more grateful you are,the more present you become"

Read Book You learn a lot!!💖

Korean Drama Thank You GIF by The Swoon

Some people would say that all you need to do is work hard to achieve what you want in life. Some people think it's about who you know or what you have. Yet others feel there are those born with access and that they are given all the breaks in life. The truth is, statistics demonstrate that those who create goals and have a regular and consistent goal-setting process are much more likely to achieve their life’s dreams.

Regardless of how hard you work, if you are aiming for the wrong dream, then all that effort will only get you to the wrong destination faster, and that would be extremely disappointing.

Despite connections, you still have to continuously demonstrate to everyone that you were worthy of receiving the opportunity in the first place. Eventually, proving your worth to others becomes exhausting.

However, there is a formula for turning your dreams into reality, and it isn't dependent on who you know or proving yourself. The formula is:

goals + commitment = dreams come true

By having clear goals, you become aware of precisely what you want to achieve and how to go about doing it. You can more accurately assess and measure your ability to accomplish the goals and most importantly, you have a plan that can guide you along the way and keep you on track.

Add commitment and determination to your goals and you will find that you are willing to take continuous and consistent action toward making your dreams a reality, despite any obstacles in your path, including difficult times.

🎯 Wrap Up!!

I want to thank you, for having the courage to listen, and read some of my darkest life experiences I'm grateful to have you guys Please share it with your network. Don’t forget to leave your comments below.

Go Away Goodbye GIF

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Richa by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!